recherchegate icon removebg preview Linkedin Logo Square 1024x1024


 Presentation of the University

   The Kasdi Merbah Ouargla University has its origins in the Ecole Normale Supérieure (ENS) set up by Decree No. 65-88 of 22 March 1988. In 1997, by Decree No. 159-97 of 10 March 1997, is created the University Center of Ouargla which now groups under its authority the National Institute of Higher Education in Saharan Agronomy (INAFSAS - Decree No. 337-97 of 10 September 1997) alongside the five founding institutes:

  • Institute of Saharan Agronomy
  • Institute of Exact Sciences
  • Institute of Law and Political Science
  • Institute of Letters and Languages
  • Institute of Economics and Social Sciences

Kasbah Merbah-Ouargla University is currently composed of 10 faculties; each of them has several departments in accordance with the texts in force, in particular Executive Decree No. 13-100 of 2 Joumada El Oula 1434 corresponding to March 14, 2013 amending and supplementing Executive Decree No. 01-210 of 2 Joumada El Oula 1422 corresponding to July 23, 2001 establishing the University of Ouargla .. The number and vocation of the faculties composing the University Kasdi Merbah Ouargla are fixed as follows:

  1. Faculty of Mathematics and Material Sciences (FMSM)
  2. Faculty of New Technologies of Information and Communication (FNTIC)
  3. Faculty of Applied Sciences (FSA)
  4. Faculty of Hydrocarbons, Renewable Energies, Earth Sciences and Universe (FHERSTU)
  5. Faculty of Science of Nature and Life (FSNV)
  6. Faculty of Economics, Business and Management Sciences (FSECSG)
  7. Faculty of Law and Political Science (FDSP)
  8. Faculty of Arts and Languages ​​(FLL)
  9. Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (FSHS)
  10. Faculty of Medicine (FM)

And two institutes namely:

  • Institute of Sciences and Techniques of Physical and Sports Activities (ISTAPS)
  • Institute of Technology (IT)

The rectorate of Kasdi Merbah Ouargla University is located on the road to Ghardaia.
Three major campuses make up the University's main architecture. Since 05 September 2005, the University is now known as "Kasdi Merbah Ouargla University".